Staff and Contact

Our staff is available to listen to your concerns, help you assess your rights and options, connect you with support resources and more. Please call, email or stop by to schedule an appointment.

Office for Civil Rights & Title IX
320 Jesse Hall or 145 Heinkel Building (accessible entrance and parking)
573-882-3880
civilrights-titleix@missouri.edu


Assistant Vice Chancellor

Headshot of Andy Hayes in a gold sweater in front of the Columns on the Quad.

Andy Hayes
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Civil Rights, Title IX & ADA
Title IX Coordinator, Equity Officer

320 Jesse Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3880
573-882-2824
hayesas@missouri.edu


Office for Civil Rights & Title IX

Amber Lammers
Director of Investigations and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
573-882-0943
LammersA@missouri.edu

Mindy Wirges
Senior Investigator and Compliance Manager
573-884-7526
WirgesM@missouri.edu

Kelsey Forqueran
Investigator and Outreach Coordinator
573-882-6218
ForqueranK@missouri.edu

Ross Brown
Equity Consultant and Investigator
573-884-5241
BrownRos@missouri.edu

Amanda Hardin
Equity Consultant and Investigator
573-882-6204
HardinAC@missouri.edu

Julia Stensby
Equity Consultant and Investigator
573-882-7868
StensbyJD@missouri.edu

Liz Zufall
Executive Assistant
573-882-2824
ZufallE@missouri.edu

Office of Accessibility & ADA

Amber Cheek
Director of Accessibility and ADA Coordinator
573-882-2824
CheekA@missouri.edu

Mohamed Shahin
Deputy ADA Coordinator
573-882-1634
ShahinM@missouri.edu

Allie Tate
Accommodations and Accessibility Specialist
573-884-7031
ATate@missouri.edu


Deputy Title IX Coordinators

The following individuals can assist you in making a report of discrimination.

For Incidents involving Athletics:

Sarah Reesman
Senior Deputy Athletics Director, Chief Operating Officer & Senior Woman Administrator
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
1 Champions Drive, Suite 200
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-6428
ReesmanS@missouri.edu

For Incidents at MU Health Care:

Lacy Lugo
Director of HR Administration
University of Missouri Health Care
One Hospital Drive
Columbia, MO 65212
573-882-8187
LugoL@health.missouri.edu