Our staff is available to listen to your concerns, help you assess your rights and options, connect you with support resources and more. Please call, email or stop by to schedule an appointment.

Office for Civil Rights and Title IX
202 Jesse Hall or 145 Heinkel Building (accessible entrance and parking)
573-882-3880
civilrights-titleix@missouri.edu


Assistant Vice Chancellor

Headshot of Andy Hayes in a gold sweater in front of the Columns on the Quad.Andy Hayes
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Civil Rights, Title IX & ADA
202 Jesse Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3880
573-882-2824
hayesas@missouri.edu


Office for Civil Rights & Title IX

Lisa Barnum
Affirmative Action and Equal Employment Opportunity Manager
573-882-6095
BarumMD@missouri.edu

Ross Brown
Equity Consultant and Investigator
573-884-5241
BrownRos@missouri.edu

Kelsey Forqueran
Equity Consultant and Investigator
573-882-6218
ForqueranK@missouri.edu

Amos Jaimes
Administrative Assistant
573-882-3880
AJaimes@missouri.edu

Amber Lammers
Director of Investigations and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
573-882-0943
LammersA@missouri.edu

Stephen Snyder
Equity Consultant and Investigator
573-882-3880
SnyderSJ@missouri.edu

Mindy Wirges
Equity Consultant and Investigator
573-884-7526
WirgesM@missouri.edu

Liz Zufall
Executive Assistant
573-882-2824
ZufallE@missouri.edu

Office of Accessibility & ADA

Amber Cheek
Director of Accessibility and ADA Coordinator
573-882-2824
CheekA@missouri.edu

Mohamed Shahin
Accessibility and Accommodations Specialist
573-882-1634
ShahinM@missouri.edu


Deputy Title IX Coordinators

The following individuals can assist you in making a report of sex/gender discrimination.

For Title IX complaints involving Athletics:

Sarah Reesman, JD
Title IX Deputy and Executive Associate Athletic Director
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
1 Champions Drive, Suite 200
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-6428
ReesmanS@missouri.edu

For Title IX complaints at MU Health Care:

Lacy Lugo
Employee Relations Specialist
University of Missouri Health Care
One Hospital Drive
Columbia, MO 65212
573-882-8187
LugoL@health.missouri.edu